Power

And just like that, he was gone again. Because that’s what people like him do. They can’t stay in one place. They can’t stay with one person. They have so much darkness inside of them that they have to constantly move or else the darkness will consume them. I miss seeing him sitting on my chair in front of me rolling a blunt with those dark eyes. That image will burn in my memory forever. He is darkness. And he refuses to let me in. Because when he lets me in, he is letting his guard down. To him, that’s weakness. I envy his strength. He has this unlimited power to do whatever he wants to do. Yet, the power took him over. He will never be the same. And he will never be able to be with me. Because I remind him of what he used to be and he reminds me of who I can be. 

Leave a Reply

