Matter Over Mind

Silenced, with X’s crossed over your mouth. Your body is still but the pills have taken you so far away. “Stay grounded”, my brain keeps telling me so. Slow down, this ride is making me lose control. Lost lost, in an endless sea. I’m shouting for you to recognize me. Stop, whatever you’re doing up there. I’m slipping and you won’t help me, I’m about to let go. Falling, I’m falling down. You’re starring at me while I plummet on down. Silenced, from the lost of my friend. All I have left is the soulless hallow.

Leave a Reply

