Untitled 

Now you see me. Now you don’t. Look up while I speak and listen to my mouth. The words that are about to flow out will change everything in sound. You can’t stand to see me this way – bitch I didn’t ask for your permission to stay. I can’t even explain the thoughts that are pouring out. Open your ears to find your way out. It’s like this, deep inside. Sometimes you are drowning, sometimes it’s all silenced now. Your body presses warm against my back. I should be happy, but I just want to find the nearest route back out. Away from you and away from all that you do. Please write me blank letters on the sleeves of my paralysis as I blank into the space that you refuse to leave.

Leave a Reply

