Green or Blue?

My heart.

My soul.

Everything I once called home.

Those eyes,

I could never decide

Whether they were green or blue or the mix of the two.

My love,

My forever forever love.

Maybe I will never find another.

You are the one for me.

I dream of kissing the soft lips on your mouth.

And tracing the outline of your jaw.

I knew you like the back of my own hand.

Maybe even more.

Every freckle on your body told stories I felt were mine.

The glimmer in your smile lit up my world.

If I reach my hand out to touch,

Will I be reminded of your embrace?

Maybe,

Just maybe,

If I think long enough,

You’ll return back to me soon enough.

Leave a Reply

